Week 4 – Activity – Sketching

I did this week’s activity at Skyline Park in Signal Hill as I did not have time to go to the Japanese Garden at school due to my busy schedule with work, internship and online classes. This activity as pretty fun but definitely time consuming. I didn’t really have much patience when it came to drawing, however, my impatience definitely made me think about how we live such busy lives and are always in a rush. We (at least I) barely take the time to just sit and admire the view. Although it was explained I did have a little bit of difficulty figure out how to take a representational and abstract picture. I also had a bit of difficulty figuring out how to draw abstract and representational pictures. I did, however, have a lot of fun sketchy as I did the activity with my sister so I wasn’t alone.

I apologize for the poor quality of the sketches… I didn’t make them dark enough while sketching…

Leave a Reply

